Skip to content
Our Telephone # 612-522-8975
Call Us! 612-522-8975

Reviews & Comments From Our Customers

Please feel free to leave us a review or any suggestions!

Leave a Review

Please be kind and leave us a review!
Nobody yet left a rating. Be first?
Click a star to add your rating
Emily's Cafe Minneapolis

612-522-8975

4.8 Rating From 17 Reviews.
on 14, Apr 2017
I will start by saying I love Emily and Elliot the owners of this establishment. They welcome everyone to their restaurant. I have been going here for years and very much enjoy the food and the staff there. Be warned, after church on Sunday they get quite crowded and there can be a bit of a wait. Some may call this a local greasy spoon restaurant but I challenge anyone to say they don't have a favorite so called greasy spoon restaurant or family owned establishment. If you say you don't you are either a wimp and won't admit it or you live under a rock. The breakfasts are very large and priced very well. I love their Italian Omelet, but the pancakes are to die for. THEY ARE HUGE! They are also one of very few restaurants that will do poached eggs for you. Miss. Emily's homemade Italian sausage is also a great addition to your meal. Emily will come around to each and every table and ask how her kids (her customers) are doing and they really do care about you and your meal there. If I have to have any complaints, well, it is not the best coffee in the world but they keep your cup full. I have never tried any of their lunch items but one of these days I shall and I will write about that.
Chris P.
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 25, Nov 2017
If you love fast, simple diner food, this is the spot. Small, community and family oriented. Nothing fancy, but always fills me up! And the coffee gets me shakin! I almost always get the same thing. All of the neighborhood folks sit at the breakfast bar. Half of the staff is family and they have all been there for 10+ years. It's home away from home 🙂
Jess S.
from North, Minneapolis, MN
on 19, Nov 2017
This place near home in North Minneapolis. I can't wait to bike here in the summer. Their country fried steak is a dish made in heaven. The thickness and flavor of the steak is right on! Their over easy eggs are perfect. The pancakes are light and delicious. I missed some bananas on them but...everything was great. The service was also great. Many members came to the table to greet or check on us.
China G.
on 14, Mar 2014
Excellent breakfast. Great service. A comfortable, family - friendly restaurant. The Italian Omelet is my favorite. Definitely get it with Emily's home made tomato sauce. Also, when I crave grits this is the only place that satisfies other than the Waffle House in Ft. Myers.
Mark R
from Eau Claire, WI
on 08, Apr 2017
Emily's is the place to be if you desire a home cooked meal. Nothing fancy about the food, but it's always tasty, never very expensive, and kind of feels like it's like going to Grandma's for Easter brunch. The staff has always been friendly, if a little slow in their rush hours (isn't everywhere though?). It is a nifty neighborhood hang out for sure.
Melissa C.
from North, Minneapolis, MN
on 20, Jan 2015
POSITIVE Review *****. I enjoy the breakfast's at Emily's. Great people and very warm service people and environment. Very family friendly. Highly recommend Emily's. The owners and staff truly care about your meal each and every time
Rangerops
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 15, May 2017
Service was excellent, food was outstanding, staff was very friendly, and made me a sandwich upon request and it wasn't even on the menu and I loved it! Went on a Monday and was sort of busy so weekends may be but don't know for sure.
Shawn N.
from Bloomington, MN
on 22, Oct 2017
Great casual diner - love that it's in North Minneapolis. Feels like it makes the neighborhood homier - with that being said it's definitely a neighborhood joint. The staff/owners like to come around and get to know you. There's regulars all the time. I'm a huge fan of the waffles - pretty much my favorite thing on the menu. Go there for a classic American breakfast.
Ze T.
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 14, Apr 2014
Great local family run restaurant!. I will start by saying I love Emily and Elliot the owners of this establishment. They welcome everyone to their restaurant. I have been going here for years and very much enjoy the food and the staff there. Be warned, after church on Sunday they get quite crowded and there can be a bit of a wait. Some may call this a local greasy spoon restaurant but I challenge anyone to say they don’t have a favorite so called greasy spoon restaurant or family owned establishment. If you say you don’t you are either a wimp and won’t admit it or you live under a rock. The breakfasts are very large and priced very well. I love their Italian Omelet, but the pancakes are to die for. THEY ARE HUGE! They are also one of very few restaurants that will do poached eggs for you. Miss. Emily’s homemade Italian sausage is also a great addition to your meal. Emily will come around to each and every table and ask how her kids (her customers) are doing and they really do care about you and your meal there. If I have to have any complaints, well, it is not the best coffee in the world but they keep your cup full. I have never tried any of their lunch items but one of these days I shall and I will write about that.
Chris
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 01, Jul 2017
The owners are extremely nice. The food is great. And reasonably priced. I really enjoy coming here.
Chronic P.
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 31, Oct 2011
Emily's is just a great neighborhood breakfast place in North Minneapolis. I live in North Minneapolis and it's the only one I go to somewhat regularly. They recently remodeled the place so it's a lot cleaner and brighter. The menu has pretty standard items ~ the usual omelets, pancakes, and other items for breakfast....Lunch items consist of burgers, club sandwiches, nothing really out of the ordinary. The best part of the place is the service and Emily. The service is always friendly and helpful. And Emily can almost always be found walking around greeting everyone.
Salinee H.
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 19, Jul 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff.. delicious food for breakfast with great value.
Hina I.
from Ames, IA
on 24, Jan 2018
Service was good. Very fast and friendly. Husband got the pancakes and said they were one of the best he's had. I got the chicken fried steak and scrambled eggs. Eggs were a little bland and looked like a flat omelet but nothing a little salt and pepper couldn't help with taste. Menu and table felt a little sticky from syrup and the coffee creamer bowl had sticky syrup residue under it when I moved it. Very busy place but you can tell that this is a local favorite. Will be going back to try other items when we come back into town.
Kacie K
on 05, Sep 2017
Love this place. Solid in North Minneapolis and one of the only places for a great simple breakfast. Food is always good, staff that cares and gets to know their customers. Always clean and well lit and a home feeling. If you have not tried it and want a great breakfast or lunch check it out.
Louis T.
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 20, Jan 2018
Delicious!
Michael B
on 27, Jun 2014
The first place I ate when I moved to minneapolis! Let me start by saying I love diners the whole atmosphere of a diner is semi soothing to me. So imagine my surprise when I found this little gem. The menu is unbelievably reasonable and the staff are simply wonderful. Emily, who came over to say hi, is an authentic Italian.you sure can tell too, from her authenti,c homemade, from scratch food (her homemade spaghetti sauce almost had me in tears). If your looking for possibly the most charming cafe in Minneapolis look no further, an while your there tell Emily I said hello, and kudos... 😛
Josh H.
from New Hope, MN
on 21, Jan 2018
Best place to get a great breakfast/lunch with outstanding comfort food. Staff is great, Emily still greets everyone, her husband Elliot cooks and is always welcoming. Perfect family atmosphere. A real treasure in North Minneapolis.
Stephen G.
from Minneapolis
Scroll To Top